Our Local Partners & LCPG

Home/Your Area/Formartine/Our Local Partners & LCPG
Our Local Partners & LCPG 2017-04-18T11:20:28+00:00

The Formartine Community Planning Group (FCPG) consists of members from a wide range of local and Aberdeenshire-wide partner organisations, including; Aberdeenshire Voluntary Action, Formartine Partnership, Aberdeenshire Community Safety Partnership and public sector organisations such as Police Scotland and the Scottish Fire and Rescue Service.

The FCPG meets during the year and copies of agendas, minutes and other documents can be found in our resources section. The FCPG also receives an annual budget of around £10,000 which is allocated to FCPG and community projects. To find out more, or apply for funding please visit our resources section.

The aim of the FCPG is to “deliver the best quality of life for everyone in Formartine”, through the delivery of the Local Community Plan.

FCPG Members

Name Job Title Organisation
Elaine Brown Area Manager Aberdeenshire Council (Chair)
Cllr Rob Merson Formartine Area Committee Chair Aberdeenshire Council
Mrs Alison McGruther Locality Manager (Turriff, Oldmeldrum & Fyvie) NHS Grampian
Mrs Kimberley Menzies Locality Manager (Ellon & Haddo) NHS Grampian
Jill Smith Public Health Co-Ordinator NHS Grampian
Lindsay Adam Development Officer Aberdeenshire Voluntary Action
Rod Gunson Development Officer Formartine Partnership
TPI Graeme Penny Area Inspector Police Scotland
William Chisholm Station Manager Scottish Fire and Rescue Service
Cheryl Smith Community Safety Team Leader Aberdeenshire Community Safety Partnership
David Hekelaar Community Representative Tarves Development Trust
Sally Sheehan Community Councils Representative Slains & Collieston Community Council
David Clare Community Councils Representative Meldrum, Bourtie & Daviot Community Council
Philip Boathe CLD Team Leader Aberdeenshire Council
Claire Young Area Committee Officer Aberdeenshire Council
Donna MacDonald Area Project Officer Aberdeenshire Council
Debra Campbell Community Planning Officer Aberdeenshire Council

In addition to the Formartine Community Planning Group, a number of community planning sub-groups exist in Formartine, including;

These groups carry out work on behalf of the FCPG and provide feedback on progress.

To get involved with any these of groups please contact Debra Campbell, Community Planning Officer debra.campbell@aberdeenshire.gov.uk or any other member of the FCPG.

Meeting Dates and Minutes 2017

Date Time Venue Papers and Agendas
14th June 14.00-16.00 Towie House, Manse Road, Turriff
23rd August 14.00-16.00 Ellon Community Campus
8th November 14.00-16.00 Ellon Community Campus