Our Local Partners & LCPG

Home/Your Area/Buchan/Our Local Partners & LCPG
Our Local Partners & LCPG 2017-02-06T15:10:20+00:00

Buchan Local Community Planning Group (BLCPG) consists of members from a wide range of local and Aberdeenshire-wide partner organisations, including; Aberdeenshire Voluntary Action, Buchan Development Partnership, Aberdeenshire Community Safety Partnership and public sector organisations such as Police Scotland and the Scottish Fire and Rescue Service.

The BLCPG meets on a six weekly basis and copies of agendas, minutes and other documents can be found in our resources section. The BLCPG also receives an annual budget of around £10,000 which is allocated to BLCPG and community projects. To find out more, or apply for funding please visit our resources section.

The aim of the BLCPG is to “deliver the best quality of life for everyone in Buchan”, through the delivery of the Local Community Plan.

BLCPG Members

Name Job Title Organisation
Chris White Area Manager Aberdeenshire Council (Chair)
Cllr. Stuart Pratt  Area Committee Chair Aberdeenshire Council
 Calvin Little Public Health Co-Ordinator NHS Grampian
George Cordiner Area Inspector Police Scotland
Chay Ewing Station Manager Scottish Fire and Rescue Service
Cheryl Smith Community Safety Team Leader Aberdeenshire Community Safety Partnership
Steph Swales Community Planning Officer Aberdeenshire Council
Maureen Stephen Community Planning Officer Aberdeenshire Council
Annette Johnston    
Cllr. Anne Allan    
Cllr. Norman Smith    
Aileen Grant    
Dawn Leslie    
Derek Murray     
Donald Fraser     
Elizabeth Richards     
Heather Barclay     
Isobel Davidson     
John Brownlee     
Kate James     
Keith Anderson     
Keith Leslie    
Kenny Dorans    
Ken Duncan    
Liz Scott    
Lorna Watt    
Lynne Gordon    
Margo Paterson    
Norma Thomson    
Robert McGregor    
Suzanne Robertson    
Tanja Mehrer    
Ted Watkins    
Una Simpson    
Martin Danziger    
Liz Hamilton    

In addition to the Buchan Local Community Planning Group there are a number of local sub-groups including;

These groups carry out work on behalf of the BLCPG and provide feedback on progress.

Minutes and Agendas

The most recent Minutes and Agendas can be downloaded here. Please see the Local Resources section for older papers and agendas.

Meeting Dates 2017

Date Time Venue
 11 January 2pm Maud Resource Centre
 1 March 2pm Modo, Peterhead
29 March 2pm Hatton Public Hall
10 May 2pm MACBI, Mintlaw
21 June 2pm St. Fergus Hall
23 August 2pm Longhaven Hall
27 September 2pm New Deer Public Hall
22 November 2pm Peterhead Academy

To get involved with any these of groups please contact Steph Swales, Community Planning Officer steph.swales@aberdeenshire.gov.uk or any other member of the BCPG.