Our Local Partners & LCPG

Home/Your Area/Banff and Buchan/Our Local Partners & LCPG
Our Local Partners & LCPG 2016-12-22T13:20:12+00:00

The Banff and Buchan Community Planning Group (BBCPG) consists of members from a wide range of local and Aberdeenshire-wide partner organisations, including; Aberdeenshire Voluntary Action, the Banffshire PartnershipAberdeenshire Community Safety Partnership and public sector organisations such as Police Scotland and the Scottish Fire and Rescue Service.

The BBCPG meets on a six weekly basis and copies of agendas, minutes and other documents can be found in our resources section. The BBCPG also receives an annual budget of around £10,000 which is allocated to BBCPG and community projects. To find out more, or apply for funding please visit our resources section.

The aim of the BBCPG is to “deliver the best quality of life for everyone in Banff and Buchan”, through the delivery of the Local Community Plan.

BBCPG Members

Name Job Title Organisation
Margaret-Jane Cardno Area Manager Aberdeenshire Council (Chair)
Councillor John Cox Banff & Buchan Area Committee Aberdeenshire Council
Kate James Senior Community Learning Worker (Banff) Aberdeenshire Council
Sandra Ross Senior Community Learning Worker – ROA/Fraserburgh Aberdeenshire Council
Katie MacLean CLD Team Leader Aberdeenshire Council
David Clark Head Teacher –  Fraserburgh Academy Aberdeenshire Council
Alan Horberry Head Teacher – Banff Academy Aberdeenshire Council
Agnes Taylor Area Manager NHS Grampian
George Rutten Public Health Co-Ordinator NHS Grampian
TBC Development Officer Aberdeenshire Voluntary Action
Alan Brown Area Inspector – Banff and Buchan East Police Scotland
Grant McCutcheon Area Inspector – Banff and Buchan West Police Scotland
Chay Ewing Station Manager Scottish Fire and Rescue Service
Cheryl Smith Community Safety Team Leader Aberdeenshire Community Safety Partnership
Duncan Leece Director of Operations Banffshire Partnership
Mark Findlater Chairman Banff & District Community Safety Group
Fiona Mathers Chairwoman Banff, Macduff and District Business Association
Brian Topping Chairman Fraserburgh Community Safety Group
Ricky Shaeffe-Green Director Fraserburgh Development Trust
Mrs J Taylor Chairman Fraserburgh Older People’s Forum
Alan Still Manager Princess Royal Sports & Community Trust, Banff
Michael Ritchie Representative Business Association
Caroline Smith Community Planning Officer Aberdeenshire Council
Anna Fisk Development Officer Aberdeenshire Childcare Partnership
Elise Young Social Inclusion Officer (Housing) Aberdeenshire Council
Elaine Lawson Development Officer Aberdeenshire Drug and Alcohol Partnership

In addition to the Banff and Buchan Community Planning Group there are a number of local sub-groups including;

These groups carry out work on behalf of the local CPG and provide feedback on progress.

Meeting Dates 2016

Date Time Venue Minutes and Papers
20 January 2016 10am – 12pm Fraserburgh Lighthouse Museum  LCPG Minute 20/01/16
2 March 2016 10am – 12pm Boyndie Centre, Boyndie, Banff  LCPG Minute 02/03/16
27 April 2016 10am – 12pm Fraserburgh Community and Sports Centre  LCPG Minute 27/04/2016
8 June 2016 10am – 12pm Banff Castle, Banff  LCPG Minute 08/06/2016
17 August 2016 10am – 12pm Audio-Visual Area, Fraserburgh Heritage Society  LCPG Minute 17/08/2016
28 September 2016 10am – 12pm The Salmon Bothy, Portsoy
7 December 2016 10am – 12pm Fraserburgh Community & Sports Centre

Meeting Dates 2017

Date Time Venue Minutes and Papers
25th January 10am – 12pm Macduff Community & Sports Centre
1st March 10am – 12pm Fraserburgh Community & Sports Centre
26th April 10am – 12pm Banff
7th June 10am – 12pm Fraserburgh Lighthouse
16th August 10am – 12pm Boyndie Visitor Centre
4th October 10am – 12pm Fraserburgh Community & Sports Centre
22nd November 10am – 12pm Banff

To get involved with any these of groups please contact Caroline Smith, Community Planning Officer caroline.smith@aberdeenshire.gov.uk or any other member of the BBCPG.