Key Documents

Key Documents 2017-01-30T17:48:55+00:00

This section contains key documents for Aberdeenshire Community Planning Partnership, including copies of our Single Outcome Agreement, Partnership Agreement, Induction Pack and Engagement information.

Copies of Board and Executive minutes and bulletins are available under ‘Resources and Useful Links’.  Annual reports and related performance information can be downloaded here.

Meeting

Single Outcome Agreement 2013-2023

Our Single Outcome Agreement (SOA) runs from 2013-2023 and can be downloaded from:

http://www.gov.scot/Topics/Government/PublicServiceReform/CP/finalsoas/AberdeenshireFinalSOA

For more information on our priorities see the ‘Our Priorities’ section of this site.

Induction Pack for CPP Board Members

Download a copy of the Aberdeenshire CPP Membership and Organisational Structure for an overview of how the CPP operates. More information about our partners, structure and vision can be found under ‘About Us‘.

The Aberdeenshire CPP Partnership Agreement states the duties and responsibilities placed on each CPP partner.

The Improvement Service have produced a series of notebooks which provide information, guidance and support to CPP Board Members.

Notebook 1: Overview of Community Planning
The first notebook will help you understand the changing context within which CPPs are operating, the expectations for community planning and what that means for CPP Board members.
Download Notebook 1: Overview of Community Planning

Notebook 2: How to be an Effective Board and Board Member
This provides an overview of the roles and responsibilities of CPP Boards and Board members and the skills and behaviours required. It also describes the support available to help CPPs meet these duties.
Download Notebook 2: How to be an Effective Board and Board Member

Checklist for CPP Board Members
This checklist provides an aide memoire of the key points covered in the two notebooks.
Download the Checklist for CPP Board Members

The notebooks may also be useful background information for those whose work contributes to the achievement of the CPP’s priorities, particularly those who are part of thematic and/or neighbourhood community planning groups, as well as anyone who requires to develop an understanding of the strategic landscape within which CPPs operate.

CPP Communications Strategy

Aberdeenshire CPP has its own Communications Strategy, including actions for Board, Executive and Local Community Planning Group members. Partners are expected to adhere to the terms of the strategy, including the Communications Protocol. Membership of the CPP Communications Group is drawn from Executive members – for more details contact the Central Community Planning Team.

Aberdeenshire CPP Communications Strategy

CPP Engagement Strategy

Aberdeenshire CPP’s Engagement Strategy (2011-2014) is closely aligned to the National Standards for Community Engagement and includes the key principles underpinning any engagement activity within Aberdeenshire. Partners should adhere to the strategy when conducting any Community Engagement Activities.

Aberdeenshire CPP Community Engagement Strategy 2009

Youth Engagement Strategy – Valuing Young People

CP Partner Engagement Contacts (as at January 2017):

Lynne Gravener (Lynne.Gravener@aberdeenshire.gov.uk) – Aberdeenshire Council
Ian Wallace (Ian.Wallace@aberdeenshire.gov.uk)

Superintendent Kate Stephen  – Partnerships & Events (Kate.stephen@scotland.pnn.police.uk) – Police Scotland
Inspector Kevin Wallace – Partnerships and Events (Kevin.Wallace@scotland.pnn.police.uk)
Chief Inspector Elaine Logue – Local Area Commander – Aberdeenshire North (Elaine.Logue@scotland.pnn.police.uk)
Chief Inspector Murray Main – Local Area Commander – Aberdeenshire South (Murray.Main@scotland.pnn.police.uk)

John Morgan (John.Morgan@firescotland.gov.uk) – Scottish Fire and Rescue Service

Kim Penman (Kim.Penman@nhs.net) – Aberdeenshire Health and Social Care Partnership

Tara Shivaji (Tara.Shivaji@nhs.net) – NHS Grampian

David Rodger (David.Rodger@avashire.org,uk) – Aberdeenshire Voluntary Action

Gina Ford (Gina.Ford@scotent.co.uk) – Scottish Enterprise

Jacky Niven (jniven@kincardineshiredp.org) – Local Rural Partnerships

Lynn Smith (Lynn.Smith@sds.co.uk) – Skills Development Scotland

Neil Cowie (ncowie@nescol.ac.uk) – NES College

Wayne Gault (wayne.gault@nhs.net) – Aberdeenshire Alcohol and Drug Partnership