The Aberdeenshire Community Planning Partnership (CPP) is responsible for monitoring, reviewing and delivering positive changes for all based on the priorities as identified in Aberdeenshire’s Single Outcome Agreement 2013-2023.

The CPP Board provides strategic direction for the partnership.

The Executive implements and co-ordinates community planning across Aberdeenshire.

These groups are supported by a range of thematic and local partnerships across Aberdeenshire. More information on thematic partnerships can be found under the relevant priority section of the website.

Our Structure

Community Planning Partnership Board

The CPP Board is chaired by Cllr Richard Thomson, Co-Leader of Aberdeenshire Council.

Partner Representatives on the Board include:

  • Cllr Allison Evision – Aberdeenshire Council
  • Cllr Jim Gifford – Aberdeenshire Council
  • Cllr Martin Kitts-Hayes – Aberdeenshire Council
  • Ritchie Johnson – Director of Business Services, Aberdeenshire Council
  • Chief Supt. Campbell Thomson – Police Scotland
  • David Rout – Local Senior Officer, Scottish Fire and Rescue Service
  • Susan Webb – NHS Grampian
  • Derek McCrindle – Scottish Enterprise
  • Joe Griffin – Scottish Government Location Director
  • Robbie Nicol – Aberdeenshire Youth Council
  • John Loveday – Aberdeenshire Local Rural Partnerships
  • Adam Coldwells – Health & Social Care Integration / ADP
  • Derick Murray – NESTRANS
  • David Rodger – Aberdeenshire Voluntary Action
  • Gordon MacDougall – Skills Development Scotland

A space remains available on the Board for a representative for Aberdeenshire Community Councils should a suitable representative become available.

Community Planning Executive

The Community Planning Executive is chaired by Ritchie Johnson, Director of Business Services, Aberdeenshire Council.

Partner Representatives on the Executive include:

  • Margaret-Jane Cardno – Aberdeenshire Council Area Managers Representative
  • Morna Harper – Economic Development, Aberdeenshire Council
  • Supt. Kate Stephen – Police Scotland
  • John Morgan – Scottish Fire and Rescue Service
  • Kim Penman – Aberdeenshire Health and Social Care Partnership
  • Tara Shivaji – NHS Grampian
  • Gina Ford – Scottish Enterprise
  • David Donaldson – Aberdeenshire Youth Council
  • Jacky Niven – Aberdeenshire Local Rural Partnerships
  • Wayne Gault – Aberdeenshire Alcohol and Drugs Partnership
  • David Rodger – Aberdeenshire Voluntary Action
  • Lynn Smith – Skills Development Scotland

A space remains available on the Executive for a representative for Aberdeenshire Community Councils should a suitable representative become available.

Local Community Planning Groups

There are six Local Community Planning Groups (LCPGs) in Aberdeenshire, aligned to the council’s administrative areas. Each LCPG is chaired by the Area Manager for Aberdeenshire Council and is supported by a Local Community Planning Officer from Aberdeenshire Council. Membership for each LCPG is determined by the needs of each area but typically includes representatives from Police Scotland, SFRS, NHS Grampian, Third Sector, Community Learning and Development (CLD), amongst other partners.

The Local Community Planning Groups are responsible for producing, monitoring and delivering actions as outlined in the Local Community Plans for each area. These three-year plans are produced in conjunction with communities, based on local strategic assessments, to set priorities at a local level.

Community Planning Officers are based in the each of the six administrative areas across Aberdeenshire. Their role is support and facilitate the work of the Local Community Planning Groups and to improve community engagement within their area. For more information on the work of Local Community Planning Groups please see the area pages.

Central Community Planning Team

Four members of staff make up the Central Community Planning team, which is based within Aberdeenshire Council at Woodhill House:

The Strategic Development Officers support the Community Planning Board and Executive meetings, act as the main point of contact for partners, communities and national contacts and lead on projects required by the Partnership.

The Community Planning Support Officer manages the Citizens’ Panel and provides support across the Partnership as required.

The Partnership Analyst prepares and analyses information to support the delivery of the Partnership’s priorities.

These staff members work closely with colleagues within all partner organisations.